World Premiere - 'The Haka' by Philip Wilby


The University of Warwick Brass Band are delighted to announce that they will be performing world premiere of the latest brass band composition from the pen of Philip Wilby - 'The Haka' - written to celebrate the Rugby World Cup.

The performance will be part of the annual joint University of Warwick Wind Orchestra and Brass Band concert in Warwick Arts Centre, on Monday 10th November 2003.

The program will include:
The Haka - Philip Wilby
Aquarium - Johann de Meij
Global Variations - Nigel Hess
Disney's Hercules - Alan Menken
Bohemian Rhapsody - Freddie Mercury
Partita - Philip Wilby

The concert starts at 8pm, and tickets are available from the Warwick Arts Centre Box Office on 024 7652 4524, priced £5 & £3. The conductors are Simon Hogg (of the Fine Arts Brass Ensemble), Andrew Inglis & Owen Lloyd.

Product tMP members are discussing