Oldtimer noob buying an instrument

priffe

Hi

I started playing tuba at 8 and became quite proficient, playing solos in the bands and giving solo concerts.
My teacher wanted me to go all the way to the philharmonics.
Too late I realized I would need to double on something, so picked up trombone and string bass.
But never became really good on either.

Now after a thirty year hiatus I thought of buying a Bb tuba and see what it feels like, and if I still have 'it'. Just play a little for fun.
No looking to spend very much.

What brand is this? Can't find any information on it.
1567084953383.png

Looks like a euphonium to me.
1567085046049.png

Is there any way to tell from pictures if it is an Eb, F, C or Bb instrument? Sellers mostly don't know what they have,

This is the one I am interested in. Same brand, "American", no other info. Mouthpiece is a Kopikup Regd. 1 1/2
1567085172062.png

Thank you. My name is Jens and I am living in Sweden.

GER

There was a company called Pan American Band and instrument company, which was in existence between 1917 and 1930, when it was taken over by Conn. The mouthpiece is most likely a KosiKup regd 1 1/2 which I think is a euphonium mouthpiece, but I'm not 100% sure.
Hope that helps

2nd tenor