Sold/Expired New Pieces from Brian Bowen

Crabtree Music are pleased to be able to release two new works from the pen of Brian Bowen

Italian Holiday
(Solo for Cornet or Euphonium)
Brian Bowen

Full Brass Band Set CMP000041 £25.00
Solo with Piano Accomp CMP000047 £10.00

Originally written for the Cornet virtuoso Roger Webster and performed by him on many occasions this is a highly virtuosic solo in an Italian Style.
The music divides into two parts, beginning with a mixture of original heroic and lyrical themes recalling classical Italy. The second part is whimsical and lively, alludes to recognizable Italian tunes, and is full of Mediterranean warmth. The solo line becomes dazzling and technically challenging.

(from Symphony No.6)
Dvorak arr. Brian Bowen

Full Brass Band Set CMP000055 £30.00

Here is a splendid arrangement of the third movement of Dvorak’s Sixth Symphony. Highly charged exciting work with lively cross rhythms, sharp dynamic contrasts and lyricism abound. This could easily be mistaken for one of Dvorak’s "Slavonic Dances".

Both of these titles are now available for sale from Crabtree Music online at or via telephone. Please contact us for your complimentary copy of our latest complete catalogue.

Product tMP members are discussing