Sold/Expired Christmas Is Coming!


Active Member
Depressing thought isn't it? Never fear, because The Harrogate Band have just made Christmas shopping for that difficult relative that little bit easier.

Our Christmas CD, "Christmas Is Coming", is now available.

Featuring Lucy Rhodes (BBC Radio 2 Young Chorister 2002), the 18 (I think) - track CD gives you just under an hour of seasonal favourites, plus some new compositions and arrangements by our very own Straightmute and tHB's percussionist Katie Bell.

At £10 it is definitely a bargain, and copies can be obtained from myself, Valvecap, Straightmute or BrassPenguin if you PM us.

Rach x


Staff member
Here are the tracks that Cornetgirl omitted in her enthusiasm to announce our new CD to the world!


1. Christmas is Coming - arr. David Lancaster
2. Once in Royal David's City (vocal - Lucy Rhodes)
3. The Carollers - R.E.Holz
4. Candlelight Carol - John Rutter, arr. Chris Mallet
5. Sweet Chiming Christmas Bells
6. Christmas Compendium - Katie Bell
7. Silent Night (vocal - Lucy Rhodes)
8. Santa Claus is Comin' to Town - Fred J.Coots, arr. Mark Freeh, cornet soloist Robert Illsley
9. Hark the Herald Angels Sing - Arr. Bram Gay
10. Away in a Manger (vocal - Lucy Rhodes)
11. Joy to the World - Arr. Bram Gay
12. Sans Day Carol - arr. David Lancaster
13. The Snowman (vocal - Lucy Rhodes) - Howard Blake, arr. Philip Sparke
14. A Celtic Christmas - David Lancaster
15. White Christmas - Irving Berlin, arr. Mark Freeh
16. In the Bleak Mid-Winter (vocal - Lucy Rhodes) - Harold Darke
17. O Come, all ye Faithful - Arr. Bram Gay
18. We Wish You a Merry Christmas - Arr. John Golland

Product tMP members are discussing