PDA

View Full Version : RESOLVED: Links from drop down Menu



flugelgal
15.09.2004, 14:04
I just clicked on fitzy's band link from the drop down list that appears when one clicks on his name beside a post he made. It opened in the tMP window - not sure if it's supposed to open in a new window or not...

Keppler
15.09.2004, 14:45
you're right...
however, in the modern world of tabbed browsing, this doesn't prove as much of a problem

http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/

:cool:

Jan H
15.09.2004, 15:17
http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/

Indeed. A new version ("1.0 Preview") was released yesterday by the way...

flugelgal
15.09.2004, 18:23
you're right...
however, in the modern world of tabbed browsing, this doesn't prove as much of a problem

http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/

:cool:
<huffy_pouty_thing>:-? After all the hassle you went through making sure that the Nationals Contest at the top didn't take one away from tMP - I thought you cared about this sort of thing!</huffy_pouty_thing>

(I was at work and can't legally install software so have to use IE ;) ).

TheMusicMan
16.11.2004, 11:47
I just clicked on fitzy's band link from the drop down list that appears when one clicks on his name beside a post he made. It opened in the tMP window - not sure if it's supposed to open in a new window or not...


Sorry Kirsty - yes it is supposed to open in a new window. This will be the persons own WWW site and is not part of tMP. This is supposed to happen.