View Full Version : YBS Band gets invitation to EBBC 2006

Jan H
13.01.2006, 16:07
EBBA's executive committee has decided to invite an extra band for EBBC in Belfast. The invitation goes to YBS Band. YBS withdrew from the EBBC 2005 in Groningen after a double hat trick and the unexpected withdrawal of Yorkshire Building Society financial sponsorship to the band in December 2004. The restructured YBS Band has applied to EBBA to challenge for the European in 2006. The rules of EBBA-EBBC (art. 8c) says "the number of bands in each section can be adjusted by the EC of EBBA". Based on that, the executive committee is pleased to invite YBS Band back on the European stage in Belfast 2006.


• Austria Brass Band Oberoesterreich B-Section
Conductor: Hannes Buchegger
• Faroe Islands Torshavn Brass Band B-Section
Conductor: Ove Olsen
• Ireland Arklow Shipping Silver Band B-Section
Conductor: John Bonner
• Northern Ireland Brass Band Laganvale B-Section
Conductor: Ernest Ruddock

• Belgium: Brass Band Willebroek Championship
Conductor: Frans Violet
• Denmark: Lyngby Taarbaeg Brass Band Championship
Conductor: Ray Farr
• England: Black Dyke Band (1855) Championship
Conductor: Dr. Nichols J. Childs
• England: Leyland Band Championship
Conductor: Russell Gray
• Scotland: The Newtongrange Band Championship
Conductor: Allan Ramsay
• Netherlands: Soli Brass Championship
Conductor: Frans-Aert Burghgraef
• Norway: Eikanger-Bjorsvik Musikklag Championship
Conductor: Björn Sagstad
• Switzerland: Brass Band Fribourg Championship
Conductor: Arsène Duc
• Wales: Buy-as-you-View Band Championship
Conductor: Robert Childs
• England: YBS Band Championship
Conductor: David King

source: http://www.ebba.eu.com (http://www.ebba.eu.com/pressrel_06_ebba.html)

19.01.2006, 16:25
There's a turn up..... eh!!!!