PDA

View Full Version : A newbie here!

dikkezeug
10.10.2005, 23:38
Hello all,

Just a few words to introduce myself. My name is Wouter and I have been playing bass with Carlton Brass for about 6 years now and thoroughly enjoying it.

Looking forward to reading and posting on here and see what is happening in the world of banding.

HBB
10.10.2005, 23:55
Hi there!

Hope you enjoy theMouthpiece.com. We're all pretty friendly really! :D

(I mostly hang out in the random section - where I belong!)

All the Best

Ben

Jan H
11.10.2005, 06:29
Hello Wouter!

Are you Dutch or Flemish by any chance? And how did you end up in an English band?
Just being nosy!

Enjoy tMP,

Jan

sparkling_quavers
11.10.2005, 08:19
Hi Wouter, welcome to tMP - it is about time Ray convinced a few more of the Carlton Brass lot to get signed up on here! As for how Wouter got involved in british banding Dinie, I seem to remember him turning up at a rehearsal with a souzaphone :D

Rachel

dikkezeug
11.10.2005, 08:20
Yep, Originally from Holland. (Used to play with Harmonie Orkest Haarlem and Haarlems Straat Orkest). Moved to the UK 61/2 years ago and picked up playing again after a break of 2 years. Decided one day to join a brassband band and Rachel is right about me turning up with me souzaphone. (Id didn't know any better). That contraption has been the cause of a few laughs over the years! Must get it repaired.

Di
11.10.2005, 08:28
Hi Wouter, welcome to tMP - it is about time Ray convinced a few more of the Carlton Brass lot to get signed up on here! As for how Wouter got involved in british banding Dinie, I seem to remember him turning up at a rehearsal with a souzaphone :D

Rachel

Do I look like Jan? :confused:;)

Hi there Wouter, glad to have you with us. :)

Jan H
11.10.2005, 08:28