View Full Version : New Releases - "AMARILLO" & Solos

Pennine Music Publishing
26.05.2005, 19:20

(Is This The Way To) Amarillo
Arr. Stephen Hague
Brass Band

Brought back into the limelight with Peter Kay’s release for Comic Relief, this fantastic arrangement by Steven Hague faithfully recreates the comedy within the music and is perfect for any concert, and is a wonderful encore piece. 15% of the money from each sale on this piece is being donated to comic relief

Full score & parts: £17.95

Arr. Stephen Hague
Brass Band

A modern brass band arrangement of the “Arioso” from J.S. Bach’s Cantata No. 156 arranged by Steven Hague, with a nice feature for the horn section, and tuneful duets from the two solo cornets.

Full score & parts: £17.95

I Left My Heart In San Francisco
By Cross & Reed
Euphonium & Brass Band

This much loved ballad have been arranged as a Euphonium solo by Neville Buxton. It became a gold-selling Top Ten hit that stayed in the charts almost three years. With intricate band parts and an unforgettable melody line.

Full score & parts: £17.95

By William Elsom
Solo Horn & Brass Band

This melodic Tenor Horn solo was composed for Kate Brown of the Fulham
Band. With moving band parts and a tuneful melody line, this piece allows the soloist to show off their high register and technical skills whilst maintaining entertainment value for the audience. A welcome addition to any horn player’s repertoire.

Full score & parts: £17.95

Violin Concerto in G Minor - 2nd Movement (Adagio)
By Max Bruch
Solo Cornet & Brass Band

Skillfully arranged by Stephen Hague for Kirsty Abbots of Carlton Main Frickley Brass Band, this beautiful second movement will not only keep the cornet soloist on their toes, but the rest of the band too. Although much of the work of Max Bruch remains unknown to modern audiences, his G Minor Concerto enjoys widespread popularity.

Full score & parts: £17.95

For more details on these pieces and to see/hear these new releases as well as the rest of our catalogue, please visit our web-site at http://www.penninemusic.com (http://www.penninemusic.com/)