Your Ideal Mixed Grill

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by ian perks, Apr 26, 2008.

1. ian perks

ian perks Active Member

As you all know im a Butcher by trade and now and again ask a few questions about the meat trade here is one for you to put your opinions to:
    When you go to a pub and have a mixed grill what would you call a good sized mixed grill.
    The biggest one we do
    4 oz Rump Steak
    5 oz Gammon steak
    2x3 oz Lamb chops
    2 x3 oz Pork Steaks
    6oz Cumberland Sausage
    Slice of Black Pudding
    Piece of Lambs Liver
    1 Lambs Kidney

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    leisa
    wink
    toast
    beans
  3. BigHorn

BigHorn Active Member

I wouldn't call that a 'good' sized mixed grill. I'd call it a heart attack waiting to happen:eek:
    I suspect you also forgot a couple of fried eggs on there too. (and the salad garnish)

As an aside - why don't we eat cows liver in this country? only lamb and pigs liver.

4. Bass Man

Bass Man Active Member

A hearty meal to be enjoyed in preperation for a long night of beer consumption. I cant think of anything better

5. steve butler

steve butler Active Member

Ah the good old mixed grill, my ideal would be:-

1 Ian Perks rump
    1 Mike Lyons shank
    1 Chunky pork loin
    1 Bb Bill Cambletown sausage
    1 Blossom meat prawn
    1 Killer whale
    A nice Dyl Garnish and turn the heat up high :wink:

6. leisa

leisa Active Member

I thought a mixed grill was like, sausages, bacon, eggs, hash brown, beans, toast....wetherspoons style :biggrin:

7. trumpetmike

trumpetmike Active Member

This is not a thread to read when thinking about breakfast - am now REALLY hungry, lol

Purely personally the first list sounds near enough perfect (although am not a great fan of liver or kidney, so would rmemove them) with the addition of a couple of eggs and a pile of toast (beans optional).