Wormshead Force 10 Debut

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by JonP, Aug 21, 2005.

  1. JonP

    JonP Member

    Wormshead Force 10 is the 10 piece orchestral brass ensemble formed out of Wormshead Top Brass.

    There is a concert in the Foyer of the Wales Millenium Centre on Sunday the 28th of August from 3 till 4 PM.

    A programme of classic and light repatoire will be led by Mr Nigel Seaman, Principal Tuba with BBC National Orchestra of Wales and renound brass MD based in the South West.

    Members of the ensemble include Chris Mowat (Former Principal Trombone BBC Symphony Orchestra), John Hendy ( Trombone WNO), Bob Ferriman (Former Principal Trumpet BBC Concert Orchetsra) Dean Wright ( Principal Trumpet WNO), Nick Smith (Founder member Malasian Philharmonic Orchestra), Wilfred Driscoll (Former Principal Tuba BAYV Cory band), Jonathan Pippen (Former Principal Trombone Remix Ensemble/ Brighouse and Rastrick Band), Andrew "Gengis" Jones (Trumpet/ Resident Conductor Tredegar band) Gethin Liddington (Jazz Trumpet/Flugal) and Jonathan "Josh" Hayward (Bass Trombone).

    This concert promises to be a corker. Never before have the top brass players in Wales gatherd together for a conecrt that free for all to enjoy.

    Please come along to the Millennium Centre on the 28/8/05 from 3pm till 4pm and help these great musicians play to an appreciative audience. You will enjoy it!!

    Remember its FREE!!!!!

  2. JessopSmythe

    JessopSmythe Active Member

    Fantastic performance. With a lineup like that it promised to be worth going and we were'nt dissapointed. Great programme with a wide range of styles. I'll be keeping an eye open for future events. Thanks.

Share This Page