Willson Concertante

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by Highams, Apr 6, 2005.

  1. Highams

    Highams Member

    The new Euphonium solo 'A Willson Concertante' is now available through mmi music at

    The 3 movement work written to celebrate the new partnership between Charley Brighton and Willson of Switzerland, was composed by Joe Miserendino from Pennsylania.

    The 3 movements, premiered by Charley with Malcolm Stowell at St. Mary's, Slough last February, are Con Bravura, Notturno Adagio & Vivace con Brio, and can be used on their own (the beautiful Nocturne seems to have already been singled out!).

    The catalogue reference number is 50103.


    A wind band version has just been completed and will also be available via the composer soon.

Share This Page