What are you doing AS WELL AS rehearsing for the area?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by dizzy068, Mar 5, 2008.

1. dizzy068

dizzy068 Member

Hi folkies

I know from past experience that any contest and in particular the area seems to magnetically attract other important events in your life, family weddings, impending births, job interviews....the one weekend a year you DON'T want it on its scheduled for......

Personally I'm studying hard for my promotion exams at work which are on the Tuesday morning after the NW areas......was wondering what other folk are trying to fit in around their rehearsal schedule - apart from normal family/work/life??:confused:

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    Hi folkiesI
    family weddings
    life
    normal family
    work
  3. stevetrom

stevetrom Well-Known Member

Taking a week of work, getting the car M.O.T.'d - or to be more accurate having the car fail the M.O.T. unless I spend what seems a ridiculous amount of money !

4. HaleStorm

HaleStorm Member

thankfully all my important things are after the area, which i have already done anyway, b ut i know what you mean, everything always seems to happen at once.

5. groovy

groovy Active Member

I have 3 vet med exams over the next two days...but all I can think about is bloomin' James Cook! Ahh!
    Someone in our band is also on jury duty this week.

6. meandmycornet

meandmycornet Active Member

I'm getting ready to go to America for 3 months to teach small little American people! I leave on Wednesday morning! Very excited! :D

7. JesTperfect!

JesTperfect! Member

I've got a funeral the day after our areas :(
    And also a couple of mock A Level exams, and a 25 minute recital. How anyone is supposed to concentrate on perfecting 'Slavische Fantasie' when you've got snippets of 'Festival Music' running through your hard is beyond me!

8. ploughboy

ploughboy Active Member