Wanna find a bander to love?...

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by Naomi McFadyen, Feb 1, 2004.

  1. Naomi McFadyen

    Naomi McFadyen New Member

    Right...
    I came up with this idea a weeny while back, and after mentioning it in a previous thread, BMB has had a go at doing some sort of dating thing... but, I'm gonna take it at a different approach, for the more "desperate" people... Non of these silly questions... this is real! :p (no offence to BMB, of course :))

    So... copy, paste and fill out this form below... once people have posted up their profiles, you can start to PM people who take ya fancy... :wink: then post up successful matches!!

    Name:
    Age:
    Location:
    Hobbies:
    Favourite things:
    Short Profile of yourself:





    Happy dating.. the rest is down to you :)
     
  2. James McFadyen

    James McFadyen New Member

    Naomi - Just for you! :wink:

    Name: James (Jim or Fadge to those who know me best!)

    Age: 23

    Location: Fife, Scotland

    Hobbies: Music, playing badminton, camping, socialising (obviously)

    Favourite things: Anything that involves fun!

    Short Profile of yourself: 5'5 tall, dark hair in Manchester style, pierced ear, greyish-blueish eyes.

    I like to be adventurous and spontenous (words which I cannot spell) I hate false ppl u have be yourself at all times! I love lots of music from Classical to modern club stuff!! Although, I am kinda involved with someone (although it VERY casual). :wink:

    I am not looking for anyone, btw, just filling it out for a laff! :)
     
  3. The Cornet King

    The Cornet King Active Member

    Dunno bout anyone else but I feel really desperate for doing this...but hey...who cares...take it like a man and all. :D Here goes...

    Name: Chris
    Age: 19
    Location: Hull University/ Live in Huddersfield non term time.
    Hobbies: Cornet playing, socialising, Footie (Huddersfield Town...well someone has to!), Good action Films.
    Favourite things: My cornet! CD collection. Spending time with mates. :p
    Short Profile of yourself: OK then...6 foot tall, medium build (avec a small beer belly...thats what brass bands do to ya!)Generally having a good time and a laugh, or i wouldn't be posting on 'ere!.

    God I must be mad posting this!!! :oops: ) Ah well...brings a laugh to my week anyway! :lol:

    Naomi...it's your fault for this! :roll:
    Go on then people...i dont bite! :D I'm quite lovable really. Apparently hit the PM button and meet a friend...go on then girls...make my week a good 'un! :D

    :wink:
     
  4. Naomi McFadyen

    Naomi McFadyen New Member

    Chris, I'd just like to point out that you were the one who persuaded me in doing this on messenger! :p ;-)

    :lol:
     
  5. The Cornet King

    The Cornet King Active Member

    *cough*...Thanks for pointing that out Naomi...love you always!....

    The things i do hey?...*sigh*...
    I'm sure naomi will vouch for how nice a person I am... :D

    :wink:
     
  6. Okiedokie of Oz

    Okiedokie of Oz Active Member

    Anything to delay making that Copocabana rehearsal CD my friend ahs conned me into....

     
  7. ukdisco.com

    ukdisco.com Member

    Maybe dating a bandswoman won't end in divorce

    If this works then DJBANDSMAN will be angry he doesn't think it will work so I will Reply For Him

    WONDERSOP AHAHA

    Name: Barry Ogden
    Age: 23
    Location: Any where near Manchester
    Hobbies: Street Racing Fastcars to Band Practise and assistant MD
    Favourite things: His 3 year old Daughter
    Short Profile of yourself:
    Area Manager of BIG civil Engineering Co.
    Doesnt Live with Parent
    Has Own House>
    Very Single !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 :p
    Pretty Well
    Loves Banding and Cars
    A Gentleman at Heart He would do anything for any one
    Love a Good time
    He is a Real Adrenaline Rush of a Guy
    Should Be Single

    Ooops he is coming back in the room i better submit this

    Wondersop
    H&L BB HAHAHA

    :twisted:
     
  8. Lauradoll

    Lauradoll Active Member

    What's that????? :wink:
     
  9. James McFadyen

    James McFadyen New Member

    Funny that, noone in England knows what it is. mmmm.

    probably called the Glasgow style in Manchester! ;)

    my hair is short, spikey at thefront, sometimes I have it 'messy'. My hair colour is fair, it used to be blonde when I was younger, but when I put gel in it, it's dark. :lol:
     
  10. geordiecolin

    geordiecolin Active Member

    Perhaps his hair is always wet?!
    Or perhaps its always dirty?!
    Or full of lice?

    OK, I'll stop there before I get chinned by some Manc!!

    :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  11. theMouthPiece Visitor Guide

    Find more discussions like this one
    thread
    Non
    thing
    go
    people
  12. ukdisco.com

    ukdisco.com Member



    I am Nearly bald and from Manchester
    So is that Manchester style :D

    Please excuse WonderSop
    He makes me sound Desperate???
     
  13. backrowbloke

    backrowbloke Member

    BMB might get upset if I sign up for this as well...might get me an undeserved reputation :?

    However, as Naomi asked so nicely...

    Name: BackRowBloke
    Age: 34
    Location: Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
    Hobbies: Banding, socialising, golf
    Favourite things: My daughter :lol: (best thing since sliced bread)
    Short Profile of yourself: Game for a laugh (or I wouldnt post on here)

    giving away any more about myself would be impolite :lol:
     
  14. exactly the same as mine! but my quiff is gettin on about 7 or 8cm high if not bigger, im rubbish at estimations
     
  15. bigmamabadger

    bigmamabadger Active Member

    Anyone who signs up for this as well as FGBDA will automatically get a "yes" to the question, "are you a slapper".
    Heheheheheee :twisted:
    BMB
    xxxxxx
     
  16. Dave Payn

    Dave Payn Active Member

    Instead of using this for a dating purpose, why not use it to introduce ourselves anyway?

    Name: Dave 'Excruciating' Payn
    Age: I have been known to.
    Location: Chair in front of PC
    Hobbies: Moose folding, pomegranate hurling, specialist nostril stapler.
    Favourite things: My poor long suffering girlfriend! (Frenchie on these boards!)
    Short Profile of yourself: Born, studied, working, beer.
     
  17. akwarose

    akwarose Active Member

    am i the only female postin on here?
    anyway, here goes :p

    Name: sam allen

    Age: 16

    Location: milton keynes

    Hobbies: banding, shopping, socialising, cinema,

    Favourite things: my sister :) my friends, my fone and my bed ;)

    Short Profile of yourself: umm.... short spikey purple hair, used to be blonde, but i was bored...
    5 ft 4... errr....................... well, anything else u wanna know, ask me
    go on, pm me, u know u wanna ;) :p
     
  18. Okiedokie of Oz

    Okiedokie of Oz Active Member


    ARRRRGH!!!!! :shock:
    I hate my name, I hate my name, I hate my name!!
    It becomes too easy to meet strangers with your name or sibling's name......

    my lil sis is Sam Allen...
     
  19. ploughboy

    ploughboy Active Member

    OK, This is only because Naomi asked sooo nicely (and i'm single!!)


    Name: Garry (see signature!!)

    Age: Now steady on, we've only just meet, erm... Good side of 30 (no offence you old buggers!!

    Location: Leeds, well when i'm not at a rehearsal, then it's anywhere in Yorkshire-ish

    Hobbies: Band (doh!), Golf, Pool, Squash!! Drinking!

    Favourite things:Band, Baton, Cornet, Golf Clubs, Pool cue, Squash racket, Drinking arm. oh, and my bed!!!!!

    Short Profile of yourself: Short is right, 5'6''. Cuddly!!!! Soft hands (so the girls at work say!!.) Work as Night Porter, but only when I'm not at band!!

    Cheers for this Naomi!! I think my life might need some revision!!!!!
     
  20. akwarose

    akwarose Active Member

    [/quote]ARRRRGH!!!!! :shock:
    I hate my name, I hate my name, I hate my name!!
    It becomes too easy to meet strangers with your name or sibling's name......

    my lil sis is Sam Allen...[/quote]

    then ur lil sis has good taste dude :p
    and nuffin wrong with the name allen *nods*
     

Share This Page