Virtuosi instruments- any experience of?

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by MattB, Feb 12, 2007.

1. MattB

MattB Member

Hi all,

I've been looking at these new instruments on the web and on the trade stand at Preston and have been very impressed. Does anyone out there in tMPland own/ play on a virtuosi, or have experience of them?

All feedback greatly received!

Matt.

2. Goldie Horn

Goldie Horn Member

Yes, I bought a cornet at Butlins and although I've just switched temporarily from horn to cornet, so very inexperienced on the cornet front, it plays really well and my cornet playing friends in band say it's great. I'm not an expert but it's been a good little instrument so far (and cheap!)

3. HBB

HBB Active Member

Cornet Elizabeth?!!?!??!?!? :eek:

4. Goldie Horn

Goldie Horn Member

I KNOW I KNOW!!!! :eek:

It's for the good of the band and all that! I miss my horn...:(

5. BIG Paul

BIG Paul Member

also thinking of buying virtuosi trombone any one any experience with these

6. Veri

Veri Member

Aww - you're doing really well. But, I'm looking forward to you moving back over to sit with the baritones and horns for random chat/rude remarks!

7. CubbRep

CubbRep Member

I bought a Virtuosi Rose Bell Flugel at Leamington.It plays absolutely beautifully.Even though it is not properly blown in yet.Top register is a little flat,but only above a top G.Lower register is weel in tune.
    My band cornet players had a play on a range of cornets and thought that they were'nt that bad.The cases are brilliant.Congrats to Shaun at Virtuosi for supplying quality and cheapness in your instruments.
    CubbRep.

8. Bryan_sop

Bryan_sop Active Member

I'm considering buying one of their Strad copy Eb/D Trumpets. Had a blow on loads of their instruments at Butlins and was quite surprised at how well they played, especially for the price!

9. Bass Trumpet

Bass Trumpet Active Member