Value of different degrees?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by Pythagoras, Mar 23, 2007.

1. Pythagoras

Pythagoras Active Member

When facing a situation:
    A science graduate asks: Why does it work?
    An engineering graduate asks: How does it work?
    An economics graduate asks: How much does it cost?
    A media studies graduate asks:

'Do you want fries with that?'
  2. Rapier

Rapier Supporting Member

Yes, very good. :)
  3. hvb_shizzle

hvb_shizzle Member

Ha ha very good. there may be some very offended McDonalds workers may be offended (other fast food outlets are available)
  4. NeilW

NeilW Member

5. David Mann

David Mann Member

Graffiti at my college over the toilet roll read "sociology degrees, please take one". Unfair but made me laugh at the time.
  6. Jamie

Jamie Member

Oh yes. Buy-one-get-one-free degrees. How funny. I didn't work at all hard for mine, I was handed it on a plate.
  7. aimee_euph

aimee_euph Member

yeh. thanks for that.

my degree is actually quite hard, and involves a lot more academic writing than english ones thanks.
  8. barrytone

barrytone Member

I did my degree part-time while working full-time, very hard work and I played in a band as well and ran a home! My degree is in Politics with English, very proudl that I managed to do so well with all the other demands on my time.

Very funny, especially the engineer, my brother in laws a chartered engineer and he's just the same. We see a gadget that we think is very clever and he spoils it be telling us the simple principal that makes it work. Once took my Dyson vacuum cleaner to bits to see how it all worked, anyone who owns one will know that they come apart in sections, very clever, he was well impressed and bought one the next day!
  9. Pythagoras

Pythagoras Active Member

Sorry if this caused offence to anyone. Was not saying that any degree was easy. Was only a joke.
  10. aimee_euph

aimee_euph Member