Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by 2nd man down, Sep 3, 2004.
Clear your pm's out, no-one can send you any more messages until you do!!!
Good advice for anyone, as the transfer seems to have brought over all the pms from the old system, including many I know I had deleted :shock:
yeah...that happened to me too...there were pm's in there that had been deleted WEEKS ago!!
You can't go far wrong with a regular clear out!!
Yup! Listen to the man - 'detox your PMs'
mine had the same as what it had before... maybe I was lucky ;-)
You may want to save them as a text file first (so you still have a record of them) before you just delete them all.
Oddly enough, AFTER I cleared them out, I was still getting a pop up message saying that my inbox was still full! All sorted now, though ;-)
yeh, mods is there a way we can stop getting confirmation and "sent" messages?
Separate names with a comma.