The art of procrastination...

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by The-Wee-Timpanist, May 12, 2008.

1. Being a student I'm rather good at this.

Was just wondering if anyone else out there was avoiding something they're meant to be doing.

I'm suppose to be studying for my exam in 'Business Strategy - Strategy Creation and Leadership' *insert huge yawn here*
  2. Hells Bones

Hells Bones Active Member

I know exactly what you mean!
    I'm not procrastinating now as my flat mate is in bed and I can't start practising as she'd shout at me and I don't understand Swedish so it's not good.

But I know all about procrastination.
    how do you do it?
    Do you do something else that is slightly related but not quite what you should be doing?
  3. Well, I don't really do anything related to business strategy, tonight I updated my iPod because I need to listen to music when studying and then I done some ironing because I need clothes to wear to the actual exam :lol:
  4. StellaJohnson

StellaJohnson Active Member

I'm studying for a HNC Construction course. I'm work 4 days a week with one day at college. I'm in my final year and really cannot be bothered and I mess about on here and other websites instead of doing my work or sometimes just stay at my local.

I really feel for you, I did a business studies degree and I found strategy, management and leadership really boring and I cannot blame you for avoiding work.

Good Luck Anyway, hehehe
  5. groovy

groovy Active Member

I have 2 exams I'm meant to be studying for.
    This week its Biomolecular Science/Animal Husbandry. I have studied ok though, I can tell you a lot about sheep!
    If there was no tMP/4barsrest/bebo I always think I would be a lot more productive, but in reality I know I would just find another form of procrastination. There is the 2nd half of the Sex and the City boxset begging to be watched....