Sunday Bandstand Weekly Radio Programme - 20 November 2016

Discussion in 'The Auditorium - Concert Details' started by ChrisHelme, Nov 20, 2016.

  1. ChrisHelme

    ChrisHelme Member

    Hello Everyone

    I am pleased to announce that from this week Sunday Bandstand is now being played through All Brass Radio in USA and with a new audience from America, Canada and even as far away as Japan and I understand some listeners tuning in from China Sunday Bandstand is going much further.

    Plenty of good music for everyone... I am now looking to include tracks from brass bands in USA. I would be pleased to receive an e-mail bandstand@chrishelme.org.uk from any USA bands that might like to send a couple of tracks – to promote your new CD or even an older one if an extra push is needed........Enjoy the show



    Leroy Anderson was one of America's most popular composers of light orchestral music. A talented conductor and arranger. He had a particular knack for creating humorous sound effects with standard orchestral instruments and percussion.
    Born (29.6.1908 d: 18.5.1975) in Massachusetts. His mother played the organ in church, and gave her 11 yrs old son lessons. He studied piano at the New England Conservatory of Music.
    University studies included playing both trombone and double bass in the orchestra; he also sang in the glee club and joined the marching band as drum major & arranger. He stayed around to earn his master's degree, then took a teaching post. He also directed the marching band, performed as a freelance organist and bassist.
    In 1935, he became a full-time freelancer. He later joined the Boston Pops Orchestra to arrange & conduct his song arrangements. MD Arthur Fiedler liked his work, a full-time position soon followed as the Boston Pops' arranger & orchestrator.

    Playlist 20 November 2016

    Rhythm and Blues – Philip Sparke

    Opening for weekly show Foden's Band MD: Michael Fowles - 2010

    Beaumont March - George Dickins

    The Household Troops Band of the Salvation Army BM: Major John Mott - 2007

    Trittico - James Curnow

    Christie-Tyler Cory Band MD: Brian Howard - 1989

    Land of Make Believe - Chuck Mangione Arr: Lee Harrelson

    Fountain City Brass Band (USA) MD: Dr. Joseph Parisi - 2010

    Panache - Robin Dewhurst

    Euphonium Soloist David Henderson with the Lexington Brass Band (USA) MD: Dr. Ronald Holz - 2000

    Fiddle Faddle - Leroy Anderson Arr: Craig Strain

    Marimba Soloist Lynn Koch with the Motor City Brass Band (USA) MD: Craig Strain - 2001

    Funeral March of a Marionette - Charles Gounod Arr: Frank Renton

    CWS Manchester Band MD: Frank Renton - 1982

    Joyous Song - Richard Philips

    Cornet Soloist Kevin Ashman with the International Staff Band BM: Dr. Stephen Cobb - 2004

    Johnny B'Good - Chuck Berry Arr: David Gray

    Brass Band Emmental (Switzerland) MD: Anton Helscher - 2004

    Let's Celebrate - Gilbert Tinner

    Brass Band Emmental (Switzerland) MD: Anton Helscher - 2004

    The Occidental John Philip Sousa Arr: Major Peter Parkes

    Williams Fairey Band MD: Major Peter Parkes - 1995

    Lorenzo - Dr. Thomas Keighley

    Marsden Silver Band MD: Glyn Williams - 2014

    Scarborough Fair - Traditional Arr: Ray Woodfield

    Flugel Soloist David Horsfield with the James Shepherd Versatile Brass MD: Michael Antrobus - 1980

    A Morricone Portrait - Ennio Morricone Arr: Roland Kamen

    Brass Band Soli Deo Gloria (The Netherlands) MD: Jan de Haan - 1995

    La Califfa - Ennio Morricone Arr: Stuart Pullin

    Soprano Florian Klingler with the Brass Band Froschl Hall (Austria) MD: Hannes Buchegger - 2012

    Cry of the Mountain - Howard Lorriman

    Black Dyke Band MD: Professor Nicholas Childs - 2013

    18th Variation on a Theme of Paganini - Rachmaninov Arr: Howard Snell

    Brighouse and Rastrick Band MD: Allan Withington - 1994

    The Tops - T.J.Powell

    Cornet Quintet with the GUS Band MD: Harry Mortimer - 1962

    Jubilee - Rodney Newton

    Williams Fairey Band MD: James Gourlay - 1997

    Phoenix the final movement from War of the Worlds - Peter Graham

    New York Staff Band (USA) BM: Ron Waiksnoris - 2015

    Rhythm and Blues – Philip Sparke

    Closing for weekly show Foden's Band MD: Michael Fowles - 2010

    Enjoy.................


    Report
    [​IMG]


    Stats for this uploadSEE ALL
    5Total Plays116Minutes Listened0Favorites0Comments0Reposts
    Promote this upload
    ListenersSEE ALL
    [​IMG][​IMG]


    You have ano
     
  2. DocFox

    DocFox Retired

    If you want to catch the show on All Brass Radio, here are the times worldwide (mostly)

    Sunday as follows:

    Noon Eastern Time US (New York) 5PM (London) 6PM (Berlin) 5PM GMT
    11AM Central Time US (Chicago)
    10AM Mountain Time US (Denver)
    9AM Pacific Time US (Los Angeles)
    8AM Alaska Time (Fairbanks)
    7AM Hawaiian Time US (Honolulu)

    Starting 1AM to 3AM in Australia, 2AM in Japan, and 4AM in New Zealand


    The Wednesday Repeat Show will be as follows:

    5PM Eastern Time US (New York) 10PM (London) 11PM (Berlin) 10PM GMT
    4PM Central Time US (Chicago)
    3PM Mountain Time US (Denver)
    2PM Pacific Time US (Los Angeles)
    1PM Alaska Time US (Fairbanks)
    Noon Hawaiian Time US (Honolulu)

    Starting 6AM to 8AM in Australia, 7AM in Japan, and 10 AM in New Zealand

    There are many ways to hear All Brass Band Radio and catch the Sunday Bandstand program. Go to www.allbrassradio.com for more information. You can listen via a player or on the web page itself. Having heard today's show, I can tell you it is a wonderful show and the two hours goes by quickly.
     

Share This Page