South West Regionals

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by sugarandspice, Feb 9, 2005.

  1. sugarandspice

    sugarandspice Active Member

    apparently the entries for torquay are on the internet somewhere (4BR??) but i cant find them! can anyone help?!!
  2. It's on 4bars rest as follows:

    2005 West of England
    The list of the runners and riders has been released by the organisers for the forthcoming West of England Championships.

    The list of the competing bands and their MDs has been announced by the organisers of the West of England Championships that will take place in Torquay on the weekend of the 12th and 13th of March.

    West of England Regional Championships, Riviera International Conference Centre, Torquay

    Championship Section
    Commence 3pm
    Draw 1pm
    Adjudicator: Roy Roe

    Bodmin Town - (Mark Medlin)
    Bournemouth Concert Brass - (Nigel Taken)
    Camborne Town - (Frank Renton)
    City of Bristol - (Andrew Jones)
    Flowers - (Philip Harper)
    Hyde - (P Evans)
    Lanner & District Silver - (Stuart Chappell)
    Mount Charles - (Dr Roy Newsome)
    St Austell Town - (David Loukes)
    SWT Woodfalls - (D Barringer)
    Test Valley Brass - (tba)
    Yeovil Town - (Ian McElligott)

    First Section
    Commence 10am
    Draw 9am
    Adjudicator: John Maines

    Aldbourne - (Melvin White)
    Bendix Kingswood - (David Shead)
    Chalford - (Steve Tubb)
    Cinderford - (tba)
    Helston Town - (John Hitchens)
    Lydbrook - (Steve Sykes)
    Ocean Brass - (Nick Grace)
    Otterbourne Brass - (Lt Col Chris Davies)
    Poole Borough - (Phil Randell)
    Sherborne Town - (P Cosh)
    Solent Concert - (Wesley Garner)
    Swindon Pegasus Brass - (John Winterflood)

    Second Section
    Commence 3pm
    Draw "A" 1.30pm,
    Draw "B" 4pm
    Adjudicator: Roy Roe

    Bath Spa - (Jin Tanaka)
    Bristol East - (Barry Pope)
    Corsham - (Maria Fricker)
    Filton Concert Brass - (Bryn James)
    Forest of Dean Brass - (Jackie Gwynne)
    Lympstone South West Telecoms - (Charles Fleming)
    Michelmersh Silver - (Dougie Graham)
    Pheonix Brass (Crewkerne) - (Michael Knapton)
    Soundhouse Brass - (Denzil Stephens)
    St Dennis - (Brian Minear)
    St Keverne - (Derek Greenwood)
    St Stythians - (Derek Johnston)
    Torbay Brass - (David Johnson)
    Totnes - (David Johnson)
    Weston-super-Mare Brass - (Peter Nutt)
    Woodfalls Concert Brass - (Steve Dunster)

    Third Section
    Commence 10am
    Draw "A" 9am;
    Draw "B" 11am
    Adjudicator: John Maines

    Bratton Silver - (tba)
    Bugle - (David Pope)
    Camborne "B" - (Alan Pope)
    Denmead Brass - (John Hill)
    Downton - (Roland Wright)
    Gillingham Imperial Silver - (Eric Haines)
    Hayle Town - (Derek Johnston)
    Launceston Town - (Garrie Lannie)
    Pendennis Brass (Falmouth) - (C J Cottrell)
    Portishead Town - (Rhodri Griffiths)
    Saltash Town - (Robert Julian)
    Shrewton Silver - (Michael Dunford)
    South Molton Town - (David Tilling)
    St Pinnock - (Peter Minear)
    Wincanton Silver - (tba)
    Wotton & District Silver - (Dennis Grant)

    Fourth Section
    Commence 11.30am
    Draw "A" 10.30am
    Draw "B" 1pm
    Adjudicator: Bryan Hurdley

    A W Parker (Drybrook) - (Kevin White)
    Bideford Town - (Gary Taylor)
    Bream Silver - (Huw Cole)
    Calne Silver - (Keith Webb)
    Chalford Training - (Steve Tubb)
    Chard Concert Brass - (Harry Govier)
    Constantine Silver - (Keith Anderson)
    Hatherleigh Silver - (Adrian Edwards)
    Midsomer Norton & Radstock Silver - (Stewart Lewins)
    New Forest Brass - (Ian Luxford)
    Okehampton Excelsior - (Des Law)
    Pillowell Silver - (C Lewis)
    Porthleven Town - (F E Evans)
    Shanklin Town Brass - (Malcolm Lewis)
    Sidmouth Town - (Adrian Harvey)
    Swindon Brass - (Francis Cowley)
    Tewkesbury Town - (Nigel Morgan)
    Torrington Silver - (T R J Hutchings)
    Verwood Concert Brass - (Paul Norley)
    Watchet Royal British Legion - (Dave Tilling)
    Wilton & District - (Dennis Chalk)

    Thanks to Brian Elliott
    Hon Secretary

Share This Page