soprano club

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by sopranoman1, Mar 26, 2007.

1. sopranoman1

sopranoman1 New Member

Hi there everyone, Im new to tMP> I play the soprano cornet and im just wondering if anybody wants to join my all new "SOPRANO CLUB" after all it is the best insrtument in a band and deserves a club all to its self.:clap:

cheers David

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    David
    soprano club
    tMP
    band
    soprano cornet
  3. stephen_clapton

stephen_clapton New Member

I should point you in the direction of Dave Redhead, founding member of S.P.A.S............

4. WCB_Sop

WCB_Sop New Member

Hi david welcome to themouthpiece.com.

Good luck with your club! I agree with you..

5. trombone-john

trombone-john Member

Hi David, welcome to TMP.

Would love to join the club.
    You're right, we do have the most difficult job in the band,and the most challenging parts.
    Lets face it, we're heroes, and I'm sure the rest of the band would agree wholeheartedly.

6. Please accept this application to join your club.

It's no secret that we are the hardest workers in the band bailing out the front row everytime it gets too high for them.

7. super_sop

super_sop Supporting Member

sounds like the Soprano Players Apreciation Society will be having a few more members!!!

Were is Dave Redhead when you need him!!!!!

Welcome to tmp David:tup

8. SuperMosh

SuperMosh New Member

You Sop players make me laugh. You have the smallest instruments in the band and by very nature of design and construction are aimed at playing high stuff. You then expect people to clap because you can play high notes.

Now a bass on the other hand......

Last edited: Mar 26, 2007
  9. David Mann

David Mann Member

10. flugelboy

flugelboy Member

ye but thats after the flugel tho isn't it dave :tongue:

11. John Brooks

John Brooks Well-Known Member