Serenade in Brass - Leyland Band Available Now!

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by KMJ Recordings, Mar 13, 2006.

  1. KMJ Recordings

    KMJ Recordings Supporting Member

    KMJ Recordings is delighted to announce that Serenade in Brass - a new CD from the 2005 National Champions, Leyland Band conducted by Russell Gray is now available.

    The CD is priced at £10 + postage and packing, and further details, including how to order, can be obtained from the Band's website (

    Following on from the Band’s highly successful recordings Romance in Brass Volumes 1 & 2, the CD features several of the Band’s soloists as well as arrangements by their Associate Arranger Robert Collinson.

    Track Listing:
    • Serenata (Anderson arr: Freeh)
    • Salut d’Amour (Elgar)
    • Banks and Braes (arr: Collinson, Soloist: Daniel Powell)
    • It’s a Lovely Day Tomorrow (arr: Snell)
    • Serenade (Drigo, Soloist: Jeff Lewis)
    • Chanson Trevaux (Golland)
    • Our Love is Here to Stay (Gershwin arr: Richards, Soloist: Janet Lewis)
    • Kiss Me Again (Herbert arr: Geldard)
    • The Lark in the Clear Air (arr: Banks, Soloist: Mark Jones)
    • Arabesque No. 1 (Debussy arr: Collinson)
    • Love Lilt (Swainson)
    • Du Bist Die Ruh (Schubert arr: Hargreaves, Soloist: Ian Twiss)
    • Little Serenade (Tomlinson)
    • The Wind Beneath My Wings (arr: Barry)
    • Serenade (Bourgeois)