Self Criticism

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by Jasonp, Jan 1, 2007.

1. Jasonp

Jasonp Member

Just like 'memnoch 2487' I’m also studying for the master’s degree at Salford University.
    I have a presentation to put together on Self Criticism.
    What are your thoughts on self criticism?
    Is it a good or bad thing?
    Do you suffer as a player due to self criticism?
    Any thoughts on the subject would be gratfuly recieved.

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    master's degree
    Self Criticism.
    thing
    Self Criticism
    presentation
  3. erm well i certainly suffer from self critism! lol! i just dont think im good at all! and as a result have no self confidence! but i must be doing something right becuase im principle cornet but in my head bad outweighs the good!

4. brassneck

brassneck Active Member

It's one of the most important traits everybody should have. Self criticism honestly and realistically used exposes limitations and areas for development. That creates sensible goals and targets and allows help from others to move toward them.

5. JohnnyEuph

JohnnyEuph Member

Self criticism and personal pride. Essential.

6. I have to agree with Brassneck.

I find self criticism much easier to do if it's called self evaluation for a start! Think it must be a frame of mind thing!