Results of the ODBBA Entertainment Contest 2013.

Discussion in 'The Adjudicators' Comments' started by chrisjohnston, Oct 19, 2013.

  1. chrisjohnston

    chrisjohnston Member

    Milton Keynes
    Results of the ODBBA Entertainment Contest 2013.
    Section B (Unregistered bands)
    1st Place: Abbey Brass (Rob Tompkins). (84 points)
    2nd Place: Harlow Band (Chris Johnson). (82 points, minus 1 penalty point*)
    3rd Place: Yarnton Band (Guy James). (80 points)
    Best Presentation/Entertainment: Abbey Brass
    Best Soloist: Roy Frost (Harlow Band)
    Section A (4th and 3rd Section bands)
    1st Place: Wantage 'B' (Danny Dullforce). (86 points, minus 2 penalty points*)
    2nd Place: Witney Town (Rhys Owens). (83 points)
    3rd Place: Bletchington Silver Band (Sheldon Barwick). (82 points)
    Best Presentation/Entertainment: Witney Town
    Best Soloist: Jenny Howes (Witney Town)
    Special Awards
    Best soprano cornet of the day: Bridget Owen (Bletchington)
    Best tenor horn of the day: Nikki Jones (Wantage 'B')
    Best percussion of the day: Harlow Town
    Best conductor of the day: Danny Dullforce
    *One penalty point is awarded for every minute over the 20 minutes limit.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice