Please Help! Purely Hypothetical

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by Trigger, Feb 24, 2006.

Would you consider using a website to advertise your services or to find a dep?

Poll closed Mar 10, 2006.
  1. Yes

30 vote(s)
  2. No

1 vote(s)
  3. Maybe

5 vote(s)
  1. Trigger

Trigger Member

Hi everyone -

I am a student in my final year of uni and I was hoping that I could get some feedback from you on a hypothetical brass band website for one of my projects. If any of you could spare a couple of minutes to answer short questions at the bottom of this post and fill in the poll, I would really appreciate it.

The hypothetical website would:

- Allow players to advertise their services as a dep and dates/times available and how much they would expect a band to pay them for their services (e.g. per hour)
    - Allow bands to search this list for a suitable dep
    - Allow bands to advertise their services to the public for fetes/weddings/concerts etc and the fee they would charge

We all know what a pain it is having to phone around for hours trying to find a dep for a concert/contest because your principle cornet is sick or your percussionist has broken his hand.

So what do you all think? Would you be interested?

1. Would you be willing to pay an annual subscription to advertise your services as a dep and if so how much?
    2. Would you be willing to pay an annual subscription to advertise your band’s services to the public and if so, how much?
    3. Would you prefer to use PayPal for these transactions or some other method?
    4. Do you have any other ideas for the site?

Thanks in advance :)
  2. DaveR

DaveR Active Member

Just my tuppence worth...

Why would anybody pay when they can do it for free on here?????
  3. Trigger

Trigger Member

Yes that is why I said it was purely hypothetical. Just trying to do my uni project. Thanks for your response though.
  4. DaveR

DaveR Active Member

In that case, my answers are as follows:

1) No.