New Solo CD by Iwan Williams

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by cujo_134, Jan 30, 2005.

  1. cujo_134

    cujo_134 Member

    I was on the YBS website today, and I was taking a look at their photo gallery, and it had pictures of YBS recording Iwan Williams new solo cd. Does anyone know more details on it, such as what's on it, when it's going to be released etc.
  2. Active Member

    Brad, it will be called Mellow Moments and will be on the Egon label.
    Release is planned for September 2005.
  3. SuperHorn

    SuperHorn Member

    Well done Iwan, great bloke and player.
  4. cujo_134

    cujo_134 Member

    Great thanks for the info.
  5. imthemaddude

    imthemaddude Active Member

    Can't wait :D
  6. Active Member

    The latest on this project is that the release date is being brought forward to coincide with the YBS Band tour of Australia in July.
  7. cujo_134

    cujo_134 Member

    :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Sounds good!
  8. Active Member

    Here's the track list;

    Y Bore Glas (Trad arr. Baker)
    Aye Waukin 'O (Drover)
    My Ain Folk (Lemon arr. Graham)
    Share My Yoke (Webb arr. Bosanko)
    Mull of the Cool Bens (arr. Drover)
    David of the White Rock (Trad arr. Bowes)
    Ye Banks and Braes (arr. Drover)
    Laura (arr. Freeh)
    Ave Maria (Caccini arr. Wyss)
    A Time for Peace (Graham)
    A Brown Bird Singing (Wood arr. Dodd)
    Swedish Hymn (Graham)
    Dmitri (Newton)
    A Gaelic Blessing (Rutter arr. Barry)
    Over the Rainbow (Arlen arr. Farr)
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2005
  9. Active Member

Share This Page