New here!!!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by cornetmad, Jul 9, 2008.

1. cornetmad

cornetmad New Member

Hi all, I am new on here but not to banding - I started playing the cornet at age 10 and joined my local town band at that time too. I am 34 now and apart from a break for University etc. I have been playing and banding since. I am still with my much beloved Thrapston Town Band in Northants.

I have always been a Bb cornet player playing every position in our band from Principal to 3rd cornet. I am currently playing 2nd cornet but for a couple of reasons I have just started to swap over to soprano cornet for the first time which is a new challenge for me!

Best regards to all on here

Nicola

2. Di

Di Active Member

Hi Nicola and :hi to tMP.

It's good to have you with us and we hope you enjoy reading and posting on tMP and make a few new friends along the way.

If you need any help finding your way around, please don't hesitate to shout.

Good luck with your venture on to the sop! :)

3. Liamhorn

Liamhorn Member

Hey welcome Nicola, you'll find you will soon be addicted to posting on these forums hope you have fun. GL and welcome to the Eb world :p

4. MissRepiano

MissRepiano New Member

Hi Nicola, i play cornet too, AND i'm called Nicola!! How great eh? ha ha ha.

anywayyyy...welcome you're sure to havevlots of fun on here! Good luck with the sop playing, i wouldn't wanna try it!

5. TheMusicMan

TheMusicMan tMP Founder Staff Member

Welcome indeed - as Di says, if you want help with anything - just shout... :hi

6. Rodney

Rodney Member

G'day Nicola and a special welcome to the special world of E flat - you won't enjoy the sharps however, the flats are a breeze :)

See ya

7. rikster

rikster New Member

new look to tMP

I just wanted to say that I really like the new format to tMP, Clear, clean and to the point.
    Well Done all.:clap:

8. TheMusicMan

TheMusicMan tMP Founder Staff Member