New CD from Leyland Band – Release Date

Discussion in 'Bandroom News - User Submitted' started by KMJ Recordings, Jan 29, 2006.

  1. KMJ Recordings

    KMJ Recordings Supporting Member

    KMJ Recordings is delighted to announce that Serenade in Brass - a new CD from the 2005 National Champions, Leyland Band conducted by Russell Gray – will be released on 11th March 2006.

    The CD follows on from the Band’s highly successful recordings Romance in Brass Volumes 1 & 2, and features several of the Band’s soloists as well as arrangements by their Associate Arranger Robert Collinson.

    The CD will be priced at £10 + postage and packing, and further details can be obtained from KMJ Recordings ( or Leyland Band (

    Track Listing:
    • Serenata (Anderson arr: Freeh)
    • Salut d’Amour (Elgar)
    • Banks and Braes (arr: Collinson, Soloist: Daniel Powell)
    • It’s a Lovely Day Tomorrow (arr: Snell)
    • Serenade (Drigo, Soloist: Jeff Lewis)
    • Chanson Trevaux (Golland)
    • Our Love is Here to Stay (Gershwin arr: Richards, Soloist: Janet Lewis)
    • Kiss Me Again (Herbert arr: Geldard)
    • The Lark in the Clear Air (arr: Banks, Soloist: Mark Jones)
    • Arabesque No. 1 (Debussy arr: Collinson)
    • Love Lilt (Swainson)
    • Du Bist Die Ruh (Schubert arr: Hargreaves, Soloist: Ian Twiss)
    • Little Serenade (Tomlinson)
    • The Wind Beneath My Wings (arr: Barry)
    • Serenade (Bourgeois)
    Keith Johnson
    KMJ Recordings
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 30, 2006

Share This Page