New ... Brass Band Inventory & Tracking Software

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by awalker, Aug 18, 2009.

1. awalker

awalker Member

I have been a music librarian for nearly two years now and have been finding it increasingly hard to keep track of music which is either in the band pads, borrowed by other bands, missing or damaged along with tracking new purchases.

After looking round on the internet I could not find an obvious solution, so I decided to design a system that could manage this and BAIT was born.

I thought that the program would be more useful if it could cater other aspects of the band such as instrument rentals, player tracking and engagement management.

The latest version of BAIT offers the following:

• Sheet Music library
      • Seperated into headers and copies so you can create 1 header and assign unlimited copies (such as sets of music)- 1 main record for each piece of music.
    • User management
    • Reports
      • A variety including full library listing, solos, ensemble and music on loan reports along with purchase report and statistics.
    • Loans
      • The ability to loan out music to users and set due back dates.
    I am also planning future features which include:

• Audit trail of changes
    • User security
    • Help system
    • User preferences
    • More reporting
    • Improved navigation
    • Finance module
    • Digital Music module
    • Contests module
    • Engagements module
    • Instruments module (including loaning of instruments)
    I'm thinking of selling this program which will ensure the continued development and was thinking about £25 per year which will include free updates for that period.

I have set up a website with some more info and screenshots here

If you have comments, ideas or want to buy a copy :) then please reply here, PM me or via email. My plan is to design a program which suits everybody :biggrin:.
  2. Hells Bones

Hells Bones Active Member

That actually sounds quite good.