NEW Besson Prestige 2052 Euphonium VALVE RESEVOIR

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by 2007besson2052, Mar 12, 2007.

1. I have recently purchased a the new Besson 2052 Prestige Euphonium. I bought a valve resevoir which was described as for Baritone, Euphonium and Tuba from Windcraft and have found that it doesn't quite fit. The 'nipples' on the bottom of my valves are just slightly too big for the secure fit of the valve resevoir.
    Has anyone else had a similar problem or found a valve resevoir, moisture trap etc etc, that fits the NEW 2007 2052 Euphonium?
  2. Please someone help?! Somebody must have a valve resevoir for their Old Prestige atleast? If so, which one? I believe the sizes are the same??
  3. BbBill

BbBill Supporting Member

Why dont you take it to a garage or similar and get them to bore the holes out slightly with a drill? Or get small file and file it out to fit?

Im a farmer, so rough and ready is my middle name, thats what Id do!! but Im sure that would solve your problem, from what I can gather from your post.
  4. Do you think a basic metal file from the relivant department at my school would be adequate?
  5. BbBill

BbBill Supporting Member

Yes I would imagine so, or you could just have a word with Windcraft and they could shed some light why it doesnt fit.

Either way they should be told about it cos,
    1) youve paid your money and are not happy with the part you bought
    2) the company that makes them needs to know that they dont fit (thats if its not a one-off defective part!) so that they could start making alterations to the parts themselves, before flogging them!