MOVING - Need a band!!

Discussion in 'Recruitment Corner' started by Rebolina, May 19, 2006.

1. Rebolina

Rebolina New Member

:) Due to wanting to continue in education I am moving to North London to Study Technical Theatre at an Academy in Wood Green. I have been playing for about 8 years now, playing tennor horn, Flugel Horn and Cornet. I would love to continue playing whilst in London for my 2 years of study. My main instrument is Flugel Horn and have been playing in a lower second section band for a couple of years on flugel hen moving on to Repiano in a different second section band. I will be living in Wood Green it's self but would be prepared to travel. Does anyone have any information down that way, or if any seats come up Septemeber Time just drop me a note, it would be most appreciated...

Thanks alot

2. Texus

Texus Member

Howdy - always looking for players and deps - drop me a line with your details etc..
    Andy Austin - Bass Trb Aveley + Newham
  3. Jasper

Jasper Member

East London Brass who I think are 2nd section are in Walthamstow - a short bus ride - probably the closest. Off the top of my head I would say probably Potters Bar (4th Sect) is next nearest to would be able to get a train there from Ally Pally or Bowes Park. Alternatively stay on the train another stop or two and you'd get to Welwyn Garden City (who are Champ section) as are Newham and Redbridge. St Albans quite close too.

Apologies in advance for my local knowledge - it's been a few years since I lived in North London and also to bands whose sections I have probably got wrong.

Good luck.

4. Jasper

Jasper Member

Additional apols for getting names wrong ....Aveley and Newham I mean of course !!!:wink:
  5. Aardvark

Aardvark Member

New faces are always made welcome at Crystal Palace (SE London), PM me if you fancy coming down.