Malmö Brass Band (Sweden) in final stages of preparation for mega tour

Discussion in 'Bandroom News - User Submitted' started by Euphony, Apr 22, 2005.

  1. Euphony

    Euphony New Member

    The Malmö Brass Band (Sweden) is less than one week away from departure on its mega tour of China – a first for any European brass band.
    The band departs from Malmö on 29 April and returns on 15 May and its full playing itinerary is:

    Sunday 1 May - Opening Ceremony at Chaoyang Park and Opening Ceremony Gala

    Monday 2 May – Concert at Beijing University

    Tuesday 3 May - Concert in Chaoyang Park

    Wednesday 4 May - Concert at Tangshan Theatre

    Thursday 5 May - Concert at Tangshan Theatre

    Saturday 7 May - Concert in Ningbo at the Zhenhai Theatre

    Monday 9 May - 2005 "The Spring of Shanghai" Music Festival Concert in Shanghai Concert Hall (19:30)

    Wednesday 11 May - Concert in Wuxi

    Thursday 12 May - Concert in Shenzhen

    Friday 13 May - Concert at The Hong Kong Institute of Education

    Click on the following links to view our tour repertoire, scheduleand blog
  2. Jan H

    Jan H Moderator Staff Member

    Sounds exciting! The Chinese have no idea what they're going to hear I guess...
    At work, a colleague of mine received a CD with Marches played by the "People's Liberation Army Military Band", and there's just 1 word to describe it: terrible... ;)

    Good luck on your trip :tup

Share This Page