Lost score - "Cadernid Gwynedd"

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by Gareth_Glyn, Mar 8, 2005.

1. Gareth_Glyn

Gareth_Glyn New Member

Hi, all - I'm a composer, and many years ago wrote a piece called "Cadernid Gwynedd" for the BTM Band; it was subsequently (in 1991) used by the National Youth Brass Band of Wales in their summer course. I'm trying to get hold of a score, as mine seems to have disappeared off the face of the earth. This is an extremely long shot, but could anybody on this forum have a clue who I might be able to contact? I've e-mailed BTM, but I was told before I tried that they'd had a break-in or something, and that my score could have been lost at that point.

Any assistance would be heartily welcomed.

Thank you.

Gareth Glyn

BTW, if the title doesn't ring a bell, you can listen to part of the music on http://gglyn.tripod.com, following the links to "my works".
  2. nickjones

nickjones Active Member

Hi Gareth I am sure WAMF might have a copy of the score , and complete set of parts.
    Thanks for the recording of the piece.
  3. dyl

dyl Active Member

Helo Gareth - a croeso i tMP! 'Roeddwn i'n aelod o fand ieuenctid Cymru a chwaraeodd 'Cadernid Gwynedd' ym Mangor. Yr arweinydd bryd hynny oedd Bram Tovey sydd nawr yn gyfarwyddwr cerdd band Fodens Richardson - http://www.fodensband.co.uk - os na cewch ymateb ffafriol o WAMF efallai byddai'n wrth gofyn i Mr. Tovey am unrhyw help?

Gareth - I was a member of the NYBBW who performed 'Cadernid Gwynedd' at Bangor. The conductor at the time was Bram Tovey who is now MD of the Fodens Richardson band - http://www.fodensband.co.uk - if you don't get any joy at WAMF, perhaps Mr. Tovey may be able to point you in another direction?
  4. Gareth_Glyn

Gareth_Glyn New Member

Diolch, Dyl - syniad da!

Thanks, Dyl - good idea!

5. Gareth_Glyn

Gareth_Glyn New Member