Leicestershire BBA Autumn Solo Contest Results

Discussion in 'The Adjudicators' Comments' started by lbba, Oct 25, 2011.

  1. lbba

    lbba Member

    LBBA 2011 Autumn Solo Contest

    Held at Groby College, 9th October 2011

    Prize winners in each section as follows:

    Overall Junior Champion - Harry Lear, Leicestershire Co-op (Snibston)

    Section A: Junior Slow Melody 11 and under
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Harry Lear, Leicestershire Co-op
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Freddie Buchanan, Hathern Youth
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Franek Scalbania, Shirland

    Section B: Junior Slow Melody 12 & 13 years
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Jack Newborough, Shirland
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Harriet Coulton, Ratby Mid
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Alice Watson, Harborough

    Section C: Junior Slow Melody 14 & 15 years
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Tara Sheppard, Shirland
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Tom Osborne, Newhall
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Jon Harvey, Shirland

    Section D: Junior Slow Melody 16, 17 & 18 years
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Emily Watson, Harborough
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Emily Watson, Amington
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Jack Rudin, Enderby Youth

    Section E: Junior Sight Reading 15 years and under
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – William Thirkell, Shirland
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Evelin Dunger, Croft
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Billy Hunt, Melton

    Section F: Junior Sight Reading 16, 17 & 18 years
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Rebecca Simms, Hathern Youth
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Emily Watson, Amington

    Section G: Junior Air Varie 14 years and under
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Freddie Buchannan, Hathern Youth
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Tom Osborne, Newhall
    3[SUP]rd=[/SUP] – Harry Lear, Leicester Co-op
    3[SUP]rd=[/SUP] – Charlotte Lievesley, Shirland

    Section H: Junior Air Varie 15, 16, 17 & 18 years
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Charlotte Groves, Amington
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Billy Hunt, Melton

    Section I: Junior Quartet Hymn Tune 14 years and under
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Shirland Welfare ‘J’
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Leicestershire Co-op Training ‘A’
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Leicestershire Co-op Training ‘C’

    Section J: Junior Quartet 18 years and under
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Shirland Welfare
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Wigston Enterprise ‘D’
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Hathern Youth

    Section K: Open Slow Melody – Dining Room
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Chris Lock, Derwent
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Rebecca Stonehosue, Amington
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Peter Groves, Amington

    Section L: Open Air Varie
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Steve Barham, Leicester Co-op
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Patricia Woodings, Newhall
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Sheila Dixon, Leicester Co-op

    Section M: Open Quartets
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Leicestershire Co-op
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Amington
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Newhall

    Section N: Junior Duets 18 years and under
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Jon Harvey & William Thirkell, Shirland
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Emily Watson & Abbey Watson, Amington
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Charlotte Groves & Braden Stonehouse, Amington

    Section O: Open Duets
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Sheila Dixon & Ben Henderson, Leicestershire Co-op
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Peter Groves & Rebecca Stonehouse, Amington
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Patricia & Peter Woodings, Newhall

    Section P: Open Percussion
    1[SUP]st[/SUP] – Jake Baum, Hathern Training
    2[SUP]nd[/SUP] – Vicki Wakefield, WIgston Enterprise
    3[SUP]rd[/SUP] – Emily Hall, Shirland
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice