Lakeside Entertainments Details

Discussion in 'The Adjudicators' Comments' started by Baldeagle, Aug 17, 2006.

  1. Baldeagle

    Baldeagle Member

    Lakeside Entertainments Contest 2006

    All is now set for a fine day of brass music at Lakeside in Nottingham. It is regretted that the planned Championship/first section and the top prize of £1000 has had to be postponed till next year, this is due to the fact of other contests on the same weekend and bands still on holiday.

    David Read is the adjudicator and the larger than life Lyndon Cooper is the compere.

    Seven fine bands have entered and they are-

    1. The Harborough Band Chris Groom
    2. Hawk Green (Marple) Phil Pavey
    3. Shirebrook MW Unison Mark Wilcockson
    4. Leicester Co-op Graham Jacklin
    5. Strata Brass David Hirst
    6. Unity Brass Rob Boulter
    7. Whitwell Brass Band David Fretwell

    At the end of the contest the Newstead Welfare Band (Midlands Area Champions 2006) under Duncan Beckley will play a short concert before the results.

    The draw is at 10.30am and the contest starts at 11.30am

    Breakfast and an all day BBQ are on offer as is a bar.
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2006
  2. CubbRep

    CubbRep Member

    Looks like it will be a good day.
  3. imthemaddude

    imthemaddude Active Member

    Indeed, I'll be there with my new band and it looks like it will be a good chance to meet up with some old pals too.
  4. Hilary Mateer

    Hilary Mateer Member

    Hi Lynda

    We're defending our title :clap:

    Look forward to seeing you there :)
  5. postie

    postie Member

    Hope everyone has a good day looks like it should be a tightly fought contest.
  6. imthemaddude

    imthemaddude Active Member

    Yes it should be fun. Come and say hello!
  7. tubafran

    tubafran Active Member

    When is this contest? I can't see a date anywhere on the posts above ^.
  8. Hilary Mateer

    Hilary Mateer Member

    Hi Francis
    It's on Sunday 10th September.
  9. CubbRep

    CubbRep Member

    Draw is 10-30.And contest starts at 11-30.
    Good Luck to all 7 bands.

Share This Page