Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Tubafreak, Sep 14, 2005.

1. Tubafreak

Tubafreak New Member

Hi everyone, I'm Tubafreak. I'm new to tMP so bear with me. I'm a tubist, but also play trombone and euphonium. Istarted on the trumpet but haven't played it in 23 years. I am married with four sons, one who is mentaly handicapped, and one who plays a wicked double bass and trombone. He is now starting on the tuba and doing incredibly well. We live in an agricultural community but have an excellent music program going. I'm not currently playing with any groups but that may change. Nice to meet you, dinners ready got to go.
  2. TheMusicMan

TheMusicMan tMP Founder Staff Member

Hi Tubafreak and welcome to tMP. :hi

I shouldn't worry about being new around here, everyone was new at one time - now wer'e all not so newbies :) and besides... we're all tMP'ers :biggrin:. I look forward to reading your posts and threads.
  3. Jan H

Jan H Moderator Staff Member

Hello! Nice to hear from fellow brass players from other far-away parts of the world :)
    What's the "band scene" like over there in Oregon? I don't know very much about that state I'm afraid, only that Jacob De Haan composed a wind band piece named after it (in which the sound of steam train is mimiced... - I think there must be a brass band arrangement of this piece as well!)

Enjoy your stay on tMP (<- that's our abbreviation of "theMoutPiece" ;) )
  4. flower girl

flower girl Member

hey, welcome to tmp, feel free to pm me to have a chat if u want, Lisa :D
  5. Tubafreak

Tubafreak New Member