I'm new and I'm here for help

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by colourofspring, Feb 28, 2008.

1. colourofspring

colourofspring New Member

Hi everyone.

My name is Phil Ruston and, not only am I new to this forum, I am actually new to Brass music. I am here because, along with my partner, Frances, I have recently opened our new online Brass CD store - 'The Colour Of Spring - Brass' - and as we both come from more rock orientated backgrounds, our stock knowledge is limited. So here's where you guys come in. By being a member of tMP, I hope, from time to time, to be able to pick your brains to aid us in our new venture. As a thank you for this, I would like to offer an introductory 10% discount off any items from our store to ALL tMP members throughout March - simply enter TMP01 into the coupon at checkout.

It was my father-in-law who suggested we should venture into selling brass music. He plays for the Peterlee GT Group Band and has a real passion for Brass. His attempts to convert me have included 'Voyage Of Discovery' and 'Blitz'. I did quite enjoy 'Blitz' because I found it quite progressive and not one of the more traditional brass band pieces that us novices may associate with Brass music.

My only other brushing with the brass world was when I was back in music college in Barnsley. The principal was one Major Peter Parkes although, being a student from the popular music course, I was not aware of how prominent a figure he was in the brass world.

Anyway, I look forward to chatting with you all at some point and please look out for a feature about our website in 'The British Bandsman' magazine sometime in March.
  2. KMJ Recordings

KMJ Recordings Supporting Member

Welcome - and best of luck with it :D
  3. colourofspring

A reply already - that's so kind. Many thanks. Will have a good look at your website. Best wishes - Phil
  4. colourofspring

Just seen all the other newbie threads. Do I smell?
  5. WoodenFlugel

WoodenFlugel Moderator Staff Member