How Old were you when you started

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by lilcornetgirl, Aug 18, 2003.

?

How old were you when you started playing

1. 6 - 8 years

53.3%
  2. 8 - 10 years

15.2%
  3. 10 - 12 years

16.2%
  4. 12 - 14 years

6.7%
  5. 14 - 16 years

2.9%
  6. 16 - 20 years

1.9%
  7. Over 20 years

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  8. Over 30 years

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  9. Over 40 years

3.8%
  1. lilcornetgirl

lilcornetgirl Member

I was just wondering when everyone started playing Brass it is sorta cool findin out what age caz then you find out what age most peps started.

I started when 7 i have been playing for nearly 7 years but when i was in one band it didn't really help because they didn't help you they only noticed one person and that was his daughter and his family i was stuck on 3rd cornet for about 6 years then i asked him why i was there and why his neice went on 2nd and she was rubbish and he said cas she is better then you and you are to rubbish you can't even play half the oieces i could and i proved him right but that really knocked my confidence now i am in a band who thinks everyone is the same i am am so happy that i found it and i am rep.

So how long have you played or what age did you start. :D :cry: :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

lov lilcornetgirl

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    Brass
    family
    cornet
    everyone
    :D :D
  3. LU-Brasser

LU-Brasser Member

Re: How Old was you when you started

I started with 9 years.. I play since beginning Cornet, ca.6 years Bb and now since ca.6 years Eb-Cornet..

4. Keppler

Keppler Moderator Staff Member

:shock: Breathe please! I feel dizzy after reading that!!
    Anyway - I was 10 I think.. all those years ago..

5. lilcornetgirl

lilcornetgirl Member

Sorry i am rubbish at puncuation and anyway you should be good at breathing lol :p :lol: :D

6. neiltwist

neiltwist Active Member

so was I!

7. sudcornet

sudcornet Member