How many University students are on tMP?

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by m.f.cooper, Feb 20, 2007.

1. m.f.cooper

m.f.cooper Member

I'm just wondering how many of us are out there.

And also how many Uni bands there are.

Warwick, Leeds and Durham have just had a joint concert together, and Oxford and Cambridge had a similar gig too. Would be nice to find everyone so we can ALL get together!

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    University
    tMP
    Warwick
    Leeds
    Durham
  3. TuTuKu

TuTuKu Active Member

I'm a student at Edinburgh and we have a brass band, formed a year and a half ago and going strong!!

4. Craigsav83

Craigsav83 Active Member

Just beat me to it! Unfortunatly there doesnt seem to be as many uni based bands as there could be. After a spell at Edinburgh uni, I'm at Salford doing the music course, so I dont think our bands count as they are kinda compulsary!

You will find there are loadsa students on tMP, though not all studying music.

5. m.f.cooper

m.f.cooper Member

Well, none of Warwick do music - There is no music degree!

6. six pints

six pints Active Member

I'm at durham, but dont play for the uni band. Always used to have the time to go home to play for my own band, unfortunately as an old 4th year I need to do work now :(

7. Feefee

Feefee Member

huddersfield have a uni band!!!

8. tubadaz

tubadaz Member

I'm a mature (Ha! Right!!:D) student in the electronics department at York Uni. We don't have a brass band, but quite a few students play for the Shepherd Group Band, as well as playing for the Uni Concert Band.

Darryl

9. vcbjet

vcbjet Member

I am a student at Staffs University based in sunny Stoke-on-Trent and I play with Audley Brass, which is a couple of miles up the A500. I am lucky in the fact I have a car and I am able to make my own way to/from band.