1. :woo :woo
    lol!so anyway,random question for us all!how long have you all been playing,and what got you into playing in the first place?
    I'll start,I'm 17 and I startd playing when I was 7! Was taught by the salvation army band leader at my corps,purely cos my sister did!

2. Hollie

Hollie Member

Hey, I'm Hollie, been playing cornet since I was 9, I am now 16!
    Got into in when a organisation came to our school with a range of instruments to try, I wanted to go to try saxaphone as my grandad used to play it...but I couldn't get a note out of it but could a cornet so I said I'll have that instead!! lol!
    Afetr playing for 6 months I joined Portishead's junior band (now academy band) and after 2 and a half years, the christmas of 2000 I moved up to Portishead and have been there ever since, and am lovin it all the time!! :biggrin:

3. Craigsav83

Craigsav83 Active Member

I started playing cornet purely by accident - so I didnt have to sing in school services (you would understand if you ever heard my singing voice....) That was 8 years ago - I have now advanced (?!?) to soprano.

4. cornet.kid

cornet.kid Member

Hi,
    I started playin 6 years ago, originally with tewkesbury band (4th sect). A year ago i moved to shirley band (1st sect) where i now play on the front row :)

ps have tried sop but only to dep for me sisters band - im not crazy enuff to play it more than that :p

5. lewis

lewis Member

I started the trumpet when I was 8. I was desperate to play the guitar but I'm left handed and I couldn't get round it. My head teacher put me in the brass group rhoguh and 15 years later I haven't looked back really.

6. Naomi McFadyen

Naomi McFadyen New Member

I started learning music when I was 6....throughout that time... learnt many instruments.... pinao, guitars, strings, woodwind, brass, percussion....... and now a stick wagger,,,,

:biggrin: ;) :lol:

7. DublinBass

DublinBass Supporting Member