How far do you travel to rehearsal ?

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by Cornet46, Sep 16, 2016.

1. Cornet46

Cornet46 New Member

Hi.....I'm new to this so I've no idea weather this question has been asked before, but having just moved from the Midlands to North Yorkshire, I don't seem to have many local bands, so wondered how far people travelled to rehearsals.

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    Midlands
    North Yorkshire
    local bands
    idea
    question
  3. ari01

ari01 Active Member

35 miles each way

4. Tim skelper

Tim skelper New Member

38 miles each way

ari01 likes this.
  5. stevetrom

stevetrom Well-Known Member

About 30 miles each way

6. Smiling Sop

Smiling Sop New Member

Nearly 45 miles each way and it takes me an hour because, fortunately, it is nearly all on A roads and motorways.
    I've visited other bands and a journey which is half as long in miles can take as much driving time as my regular trip to rehearsal.

mikelyons likes this.
  7. mikelyons

mikelyons Supporting Member

For one band I travel 12 miles each way, and for the other it's 32 miles each way, but the longer trip takes less time because it's motorway/A roads.

2nd tenor likes this.
  8. Here in the U.S. I was driving 83 miles one way for brass band. There are only two brass bands around me, and they are about the same distance.

9. sunshine

sunshine Member

3.2 miles each way. Play for my local town band, always have, always will :)
    21.3 miles each way for the other band I play for, but we only have 1 rehearsal a month.

10. Tom-King

Tom-King Well-Known Member

37.8 miles each way according to google maps.

11. 2nd tenor

2nd tenor Active Member

I'm unsure when or how to find it but I believe something similar has been asked in the last couple of years, but I can't see why the question shouldn't be asked again.