How do you get your missus to go into labour?!

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by Sharpy, Oct 23, 2004.

1. Sharpy

Sharpy Member

Our little bundle of joy was meant to arrive yesterday and I know that babies will only come out when they are good and ready, but has anybody got any good tips for just helping little un along a bit?! We did think at one point something was happening but baby obviously likes the warm and doesn't want to come out!

2. JANUARYMAN

JANUARYMAN Member

I'm no expert mate, but I have heard from the ladies in our band that spicy food works, but the very best way is a bit of........well you know, the thing that has got you to this point. Mind the head though.

All the best,
    Dr Dave

3. Sharpy

Sharpy Member

Yup, tried those last night. Spicy foods making her throw up at the moment so thats out. And the other didn't work either! I am considering buying a small trampoline tho...........

4. brass journo

brass journo Member

OK Sharpy.

first let me make you feel no better by saying that my little boy was three weeks late!! generally they take their time and like to get you stressed!

However, the list of favourite ways to induce labour are:
    1. hot bath, hot curry, hot sex!!
    2. raspberry tea
    3. jasmine oil in a burner - jasmine is meant to help induce labour
    4. plan something really important as you can guarantee just when you go to do it the baby will decide to arrive!

I'm glad your baby is planned well and not before any major contest. Mine, with being 3 weeks late, eventually arrived 10 days before the Area and I still had to play top man (or woman!!). I;ve never seen a band panic so much in case I had a caesarean!

Anyway, the main thing is enjoy it, it's fantastic, relax and let baby take it in its stride, that way they'll be chilled out forever!!!

Best of luck and water births are great!!!

love to your wife

Tabby

5. markymark

markymark New Member