Horn Players Unite !

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by EIBB_Ray, Mar 10, 2005.

1. EIBB_Ray

EIBB_Ray Member

I don't know how people feel about the Kelly Lexan mouthpieces, but I think we should at least have the option of getting one (which they do not offer a tenor horn mp now)

So, please go to their website http://www.kellymouthpieces.com/ and click on the "vote here" link (under the Win a Free Mouthpiece" title) and vote for "Tenor Horn" mouthpiece to be then next one they design and offer.

For $19 I'd probably get one or 2 just for the novelty.......(if only I had the choice.)
  2. euphfanhan

euphfanhan Member

Yeh, why is it they don't make them? Are horns not as popular in America?
  3. EIBB_Ray

EIBB_Ray Member

Exactly, Tenor Horn is a virtually unknown instrument here, used to be used some in marching bands, now pretty much only Brass Bands (and we have an extreme fewer number of them here.)

I studied music at university and tenor horn is not even a studied instrument, didn't pick up a tenor horn until a friend coerced me into trying it and I got hooked on this brass band thing. Now I have a french horn sitting in the corner collecting dust.

So, we need horn players from other parts of the world (most notably Britain) to show they're interest (or at least feign it, for the sake of those of us who want one.)
  4. Just Crazy

Just Crazy Member

So, we need horn players from other parts of the world (most notably Britain) to show they're interest (or at least feign it, for the sake of those of us who want one.)[/QUOTE]

i have given them what for!

Its crazy that they dont make them for all instruments that exist.

thanks for pointing this out, us horn players need to stick together.:clap:
  5. Aidan

Aidan Active Member

absolutely...!!! I hate cold mouthpieces. Would definately get and recommend..

any chance of making this a sticky? everyone should vote on this :p