Horn Player Looking for Band!!!

Discussion in 'Recruitment Corner' started by krishan church, Oct 8, 2008.

1. Horn player looking for 1st/Championship secion band in the local area. I am currently studying chemistry at Huddersfield University and would love to continue with my brass banding hobby. However, i will require a lift from relatively close walking distance to the university.

Hope to hear from any potential bands soon, feel free to PM me or contact 07780812334

2. jim

jim Member

All the best with finding a new band Krishan, im sure you will get snapped up, Thanks again for doing that job with Flowers in the summer.
  3. cheers James, once again that is no problem at all!
    I would just like to thank a few bands in the area who have been kind enough to let me sit in rehersals to keep my lip in, but now i am ready to commit at the top level in the yorkshire area!
  4. I am still looking to get back into banding!!! I am a talented horn player living in Huddersfield and i will definately not dissapoint. I have had great contesting experience with my time at Newbridge (Celynen) and have improved no end. I only strive to get better and my motivation is second to none.

Feel free to PM me or contact me at any time 07780812334.

Thanks Again
  5. After a year working in Germany as part of my university course i will be back in Huddersfield from September and want to get into banding again after a couple of years out! However i cannot travel to rehersals by car so lifts would be required but im prepared to even catch the train to rehersals if there are any bands that are looking further a field!