Hitchin Band Presents 'BRASS MONKEYS' CD

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by HannahLouise, Oct 18, 2009.

  1. HannahLouise

    HannahLouise Member

    Hitchin Band is proud to present their first ever CD and we've called it
    'Brass Monkeys'

    Brass Monkeys was recorded in St Nicholas' Church, Barton-le-Clay near Hitchin during a rather cold spell in January 2009.
    Church heating is never the best but when it's broken... well the title says it all!

    CD is available at any of our events, via any band member, or by post.
    For further details of how to get your CD, please contact us at
    The CD costs only £8 (+£1.50 P&P)!

    Track Listing

    1. Westward Ho! - Edwin Firth
    2. L'Italiana in Algeri - Gioachino Rossini - arr. J A Greenwood
    3. Rusalka's Song to the Moon - Antonin Dvorak - arr. Gordon Langford
    4. Festival Arrangement - Light Walk - Barry Gott
    5. Calon Lan - John Hughes - arr. Eric Ball
    6. Let's Face the Music and Dance - Irving Berlin - arr. Goff Richards
    7. Blue Rondo a la Turk - Dave Bruebeck - arr. Kevin Edwards
    8. A Time for Peace - Peter Graham
    9. Lambeth Walk - Noel Gay - arr. Phillip Sparke
    10. Amazing Grace - arr. William Himes
    11. Birdland - Joseph Zawinul - arr. Philip Sparke
    12. Haydock Variations - Stuart Pullin
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice