Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Veri, Jul 3, 2006.

1. Veri

Veri Member

I've been meaning to register and get around to posting on this site for ages.

I'm Verity. I'm from Oxford, and I just started playing my euphonium again in January after a 3.5 year break while I went to university. Then I started training as a librarian and needed to make significant amounts of noise in the evening... I'm playing with Jubilee (Oxford). When I was at school/6th form I played with Lympstone. It is great to be playing again!

One of my friends from the band I joined has convinced me to go to Pontins with her this year (she hasn't been before - I should know better!). We don't have bands to play with as Jubilee isn't going (unless we can persuade everyone otherwise), so I want to sign up for playing with the mouthpiece band - sounds fun!

Anyway, I think that is quite long enough for a first post...

PS: euphemious, according to the OED, can be used to mean "well-reputed"! Not that I am... All the best euph-words have already been taken, although I suppose I could have signed up as euphorbium, which is a type of gum resin apparently...
  2. PeterBale

PeterBale Moderator Staff Member

Hi there and welcome :hi

Good to have you on board, and you couldn't have a better introduction to things than by joining the tMP band at Pontins. Be assured everyone will make you welcome, and you'll be able to match even the ugliest of faces to their tMP usernames :oops:
  3. TheMusicMan

TheMusicMan tMP Founder Staff Member

But you're not going Peter...? :(

Hi Verity... looking forward to meeting you at Pontins. :hi
  4. Veri

Veri Member