Hi Newbie Here.. Wishinh Eveyone On Here A Happy New Year

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by brasswizard, Jan 6, 2015.

1. brasswizard

brasswizard New Member

Hi Everyone,

I've just joined the site to help make banding friends, share experiences and hopefully find some valuable help in trying to get better at my craft!!
    Any help and advice offered will be very much appreciated as I've just started playing again after a terrible time health-wise!!

Happy New Year to Everyone on the Site and I hope I have an enjoyable time on here an hope to make many new banding friends.

all the best

Fergus :)

2. MoominDave

MoominDave Well-Known Member

Welcome aboard! We haven't ever had a lot of input from NI banding, so it's nice to think that we might have some more. Which band(s) are/were you with?

3. brasswizard

brasswizard New Member

Hi Dave,

many thanks for the kind welcome, I am with Lagavale Metal Technology Band.. we're a championship or senior band over in Northern Ireland and have done well over the years in Blackpool as well as over here in our own banding competitions!.
    Hopefully I can share in the forum on here and also gain valuable advice along the way. thanks again Fergus

4. 2nd tenor

2nd tenor Active Member

Hi and welcome.

I believe that there are just a few people on here from NI but maybe that info is from an old thread and often people do not say where they are from. I'm not sure now where DS2014 is based (Eire or NI) but he might know of members more local to you. Whatever, enjoy - and pick out the good from the otherwise.

Last edited: Jan 6, 2015
  5. John Brooks

John Brooks Well-Known Member

Welcome Fergus, and I look forward to your contributions to the site. Can't say I've ever heard of your band, where are you located? Best regards John

6. MoominDave