hi from huddersfield

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by BOB_, Nov 9, 2005.

1. BOB_

BOB_ Member

Hi im BOB_ formaly called Dean i play the Bb bass for sellers youth and for Kirklees youth brass (kybb) although i am playing Bass in the ballroom on the Eb at kybb and i play Eb bass fom my local wind band.
    Im 17 i enjoy swimming, sailing and scouting though banding is my life. i didnt have a musical family untill i started playing the trumpet aged 7 when my brother took up violin and my farther took up bass guitar. i was moved to baritone for a month by my wise brass teacher who then swiched me to Eb bass (although i t was bigger than me). im now at collage taking music, music technology and biology a-levels with ambitions to become a brass teacher or a primary school teacher and to get biger and better instruments e.g. sousaphone and a tuba in c.
    p.s. amazingly i took English at As though you wouldnt know by my spelling.

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    BOB_ formaly
    Hi
    huddersfield
    Bb
    Kirklees
  3. Feefee

Feefee Member

Hello! BOB_ !

4. flower girl

flower girl Member

hiyaaaaaaaaaaaa bob. hope ur ok chuck, let me know when u find out whether u've got in to leeds college. XX

5. SirakEdaj

SirakEdaj New Member

6. BOB_

BOB_ Member

hi should find out about about leeds by tues bt no news yet

7. Melph

Melph Member

Hi Bob

Welocme to the madness that is tMC! Arh, a bass player, perhaps you have somethingto say about the "ugliest section of a brass band" thread - most agree it is the bass section;)

8. BOB_

BOB_ Member

i've already posted on that thread ive said it was 2nd and 3rd cornets.

9. Melph

Melph Member

Sorry Bob.

Im not sure I agree with 2nd \ 3rd cornets - ok, some can be a bit scarey but in the most, they are harmless.