Hi everybody!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by cornet_babe, Aug 1, 2008.

1. cornet_babe

cornet_babe Member

Hi all!

Thought I had better introduce myself :tongue: My name's Charlotte and I have been playing the cornet for nearly three years now. I am just about to enter college to study music and I'm hoping to take my grade 8 cornet in the near future. I have just had braces off (which I had on for 2 1/2 years - yikes!!) and any advice would be greatly appreciated - I have noticed my embouchure has changed a lot and it's quite worrying!! :(

That's about it from me, I hope I can meet some fellow brass obsessed people!!

2. PeterBale

PeterBale Moderator Staff Member

Hi Charlotte, and welcome to tMP.

I'm sure you'll find plenty to chat about, and you'll also find plenty of people ready to give advice and share their own experiences. Best of luck with your college course ;)

3. Hells Bones

Hells Bones Active Member

My name is Hells Bones, but most people call me Bones, or Tone. Up to you really ;)

Do you mean college as in Further Education or Higher Education?

Yep, it's true, tMP is full of Bandos, Boffins and allsorts.

You will find that we are about 24/7 as we have our very own night crew!

Have fun!
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2008
  4. cornet_babe

cornet_babe Member

Hi Bones! :D

It's further education I'm studying but I'm definitely going to study music at higher education too!! Thankyou both for the warm welcome :)

5. DMBabe

DMBabe Supporting Member

As a founder memeber of the afore-mentioned nightshift massive, Welcome to TMP! Noting the time I would like to point out that I'm on a rare dayshift! :eek:

Please feel free to use and abuse (in a nice way) the knowledge and experience of the members and most of all have some fun!:D

6. themusicalrentboy

themusicalrentboy Active Member

Welcome Charlotte!!

my name is the musical rent boy, but most call me chris :)