Hey Everyone!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by eilo15, Oct 25, 2005.

1. eilo15

eilo15 New Member

Hey all tmp users! Eilidh Brian here from Campbeltown in Scotland. I'm 15 years old and I've been playing euph with Campbeltown Brass Band for 6 years. I play loads of solos (hardly ever win though - Mark) and do duets (Mark) and play in the under-16 ensemble Scottish Champions (funnily enough) Campbeltown Brass Quintet (which Mark is also in)

Check out www.campbeltownbrass.co.uk - our website that bass master Willie created, and did an excellent job on too. Vote for it as website of the month too, and make him happy! :D

Eilidh xxx

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    Hey Everyone
    Scottish Champions
    Campbeltown
    Willie
    Campbeltown Brass Band
  3. SirakEdaj

SirakEdaj New Member

Hi you sound very busy.

Karis

4. eilo15

eilo15 New Member

yeah you can say that again! have something every weekend this month and next, and in the run up to exams too. It'll be hard going.

5. Markbone

Markbone Member

Hi

Hi there,

Well I'm the Mark Eilidh was talking about. I want to play bass trombone in a band because that's what I play in everything apart from a brass band; I have to play 2nd trombone. It's not fun when you have a bass trombone, play bass trombone solos and generally enjoy to play bass trombone. :(

All that happens in Campbeltown Brass.

Mark

6. eilo15

eilo15 New Member

Aye it's a hard old life, eh Mark? Just like me playing 2nd bari for 3 years, but finally I'm onto euphonium! =-D I can't wait until NYBBS next year. It'll be amazing! Hope stuart doesn't go though, I'll be down a seat

7. SirakEdaj

SirakEdaj New Member

Murton Colliery Brass (my band) neded a bass trombone player. But I think it's a bit far to travel all the way from Scotland

8. Markbone

Markbone Member

So