Help with Motorola V220!!

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by strongbow, Aug 10, 2006.

1. strongbow

strongbow Member

I'm not very good with these new fangled gismo's, give me a pen and paper anyday!!

I tried to set up my phone yesterday for web browsing and to accept MMS, however I have now done something which has stopped me accessing my In-box:oops:. Serves me right for trying to join the 21st century :lol:

If anyone has one of these phones any chance you could either email or PM me with the settings to be able to read the messages in my inbox.

2. sugarandspice

sugarandspice Active Member

Um, i have a sim only contract, so everytime i get a new phone i need to phone o2 to get the MMS and GPRS settings sent to my phone.

Phone your network provider?!
  3. strongbow

strongbow Member

I did, they emailed me the instructions and when I tried to follow them it all went wrong and I don't know what I have done!
  4. sugarandspice

The constructions didnt work when they emailed them to me either!
    Phone them, tell them they are pants and that you want to sort it over the phone. Listen closely tho cos i can never understand a word they are saying.......i think they must be gordie or something! ;)
  5. Cornishwomble

Cornishwomble Active Member

Go to a Carphone Warehouse and say you bought the phone from one of their stores and that you can't set it up. There is always someone there who wants to show how much of a mobile phone wizz they are and they will set it up for free. Worked for me!
  6. sugarandspice

Even if you didnt actually buy it from there?
  7. Cornishwomble

Cornishwomble Active Member

Yep, I just went in and said that i'd bought the phone from the Bradford branch (i was in hull at the time) and I was having snags setting up the mms etc, they never asked for any receipts or anything.

They normally have at least 1 salesperson who loves showing how good they are on the tech side of it. 5 minutes later it was done
  8. TheMusicMan